Tristarc Stakes 2013 – Nominations

October 14th, 2013

Nominations have been released for the Group 2 Tristarc Stakes, which will take place at Caulfield Racecourse this Saturday October 19, 2013.

A total of 24 mares have been nominated for the 2013 Tristarc Stakes, including Red Tracer.

Red Tracer

Red Tracer is included in the 2013 Tristarc Stakes nominations. Picture by Daniel Costello.

Red Tracer has won 12 of her 30 race starts and has earned more than $1.63 million in prize money during her horse racing career.

The six-year-old mare won the Group 1 Tatersall’s Tiara at Eagle Farm during the winter racing carnival.

She then went on to place second by a half head to Sharnee Rose in the Group 3 Golden Pendant at Rosehill Racecourse on September 28, 2013.

Red Tracer will be looking to reclaim her winning form when she runs in the 2013 Tristarc Stakes this weekend.

Arinosa is also included in the 2013 Tristarc Stakes final field and barrier draw acceptances.

The six-year-old has won nine of her 28 race starts and has earned more than $588,000 in prize money.

Arinosa won her most recent start in the Group 2 Premiere Stakes at Royal Randwick on October 5, 2013.

Steps In Time and Fire Up Fifi are also included in the 2013 Tristarc Stakes final field and barrier draw.

Ensure you don’t miss out on backing these horses in the 2013 Tristarc Stakes. Just open an account with today to secure the best odds on the race. is offering bonus bets worth up to $500 to new customers who sign up now and enter the promo code BONUSBET.

So join now and claim your bonus $500 bet instantly in time for the spring carnival and the 2013 Tristarc Stakes!

2013 Tristarc Stakes Nominations

No. Horse Trainer Hcp Rating
1 AEROBATICS Peter Snowden 98
2 ARINOSA Chris Waller 108
3 AVA’S DELIGHT Darren Weir 83
4 BALACLAVA LADY Nigel Blackiston 67
5 BENNETTA Grahame Begg 98
6 CATERED David Hayes 73
7 CATKINS Chris Waller 101
8 FIRE UP FIFI Robert Heathcote 102
9 FLYING SNITZEL Gerald Ryan 94
10 HI BELLE John Gunning 101
11 KOONOOMOO Rod Grantley 94
12 LADY ANTEBELLUM Leon Corstens 80
13 MELIORA Peter G Moody 90
14 MOLTO BENE Phillip Stokes 98
15 MYBENZ Stuart Webb 86
16 PERON John P Thompson 98
17 PICKABEE Caitlin Lavin 83
18 PRINCESS TOSHI Rick Hore-Lacy 77
19 RED TRACER Chris Waller 112
20 ROSE PATTERN David Hayes 83
21 SHE’S CLEAN Chris Waller 103
22 STEPS IN TIME John O’Shea 106
23 XANADU (NZ) Ken Kelso
24 YOU’RE SO GOOD (NZ) Nigel Blackiston 90